2019 Directors ballot results

May 10, 2019 9:44 am

The ballot for the single Nationally Elected Director closed at 5:00pm on Thursday 9th May 2019.  The ballot process and results have been scrutinised by Roberts and Morrow (Angus Australia’s auditors).

Postal ballot papers mailed to Angus Australia were consolidated with electronic votes recorded by ElectionBuddy.com to determine the total number of votes per candidate.

Based on the total number of votes received the successful candidate was Dr Laurie Denholm.  The ballot result will be formally declared at the AGM on the 24th May 2019.

Following the ballot, and considering other nominated and continuing Directors, the elected Directors to the Angus Australia Board will include:

Erica Halliday – State elected Director for NSW (current term finishes 2020)

Andrew Kuss – State elected Director for WA (current term finishes 2020)

Jock Hughes – State elected Director for Tas (current term finishes 2020)

Hamish McFarlane – Nationally elected Director (current term finishes 2020)

Sam White – Nationally elected Director (current term finishes 2020)

Brad Gilmour – State elected Director for Vic (current term finishes 2021)

Brett Piraner – State elected Director for Qld (current term finishes 2021)

Dr Laurie Denholm – Nationally elected Director (current term finishes 2021)

Perry Gunner – State elected Director for SA (current term finishes 2021)


The new Board will take effect following the AGM on the 24th May 2019.

Elected Directors stand for a 2 Year term and upon completing their 2 Year term are eligible to stand for re-election unless they had been elected as a Director for four consecutive 2 Year terms then they would not be eligible for election for another term until they had ceased to be a Director for at least one full 2 Year term.

The Board has the option to appoint up to 2 Optional Appointed Directors to serve until the conclusion of the  AGM.  Optional Appointed Directors would have specific expert skills and/or experience that the Board believes are appropriate for the Board and which are not available from the elected Directors.

Peter Parnell

CEO & Company Secretary

10th May 2019