Angus Australia Annual General Meeting

June 3, 2020 12:29 pm

Angus Australia conducted its first ever digital AGM last Thursday 28th May, with 23 members present via Zoom videoconference and 12 members present by proxy.  At the AGM, outgoing President Mr Brad Gilmour advised that the following Directors would form the 2020 Angus Australia Board: from NSW – Mrs Erica Halliday, Mr Sam White and Dr Laurie Denholm; from Queensland – Mr Brett Piraner; from Western Australia – Mr Andrew Kuss; from Victoria – Mr Brad Gilmour and Mr Hamish McFarlane; from Tasmania – Mr Jock Hughes; and, from South Australia – Mr Perry Gunner.

At the subsequent Board meeting conducted after the conclusion of the AGM, Mr Sam White was elected as President, and Mrs Erica Halliday as Vice-President, for the following term up to and including the 2021 AGM.

Minutes of the 2020 AGM are available to members via the Members Area of the Angus Australia website.