Director Nominations Open – Update 02/04/19

March 31, 2019 1:50 pm

Nominations are now open for State Elected Director positions from the states of Victoria, South Australia and Queensland; and 1 x National Elected position.

Currently serving Directors in these positions include:

Jim Wedge (National elected Director – eligible for re-nomination)

Brad Gilmour (Vic State elected Director – eligible for re-nomination)

Libby Creek (SA State elected Director – not eligible for re-nomination, served maximum of 4 consecutive terms)

Brett Piraner (Qld State elected Director – eligible for re-nomination)

Nomination forms have been sent via email or post to all Full and Honorary Life members.

Completed nominations must be received at The Angus Society of Australia Limited’s registered office by 5.00pm (AEST) on the 4th April 2019.  Nominations will be listed on the Angus Australia website as they are received and processed.

To date the following nominations have been received:

National: Laurie Denholm

Victoria: Brad Gilmour

South Australia: Perry Gunner

Qld: Brett Piraner

For further information on becoming a Director of Angus Australia CLICK HERE.

Peter Parnell
Chief Executive Officer, Angus Australia