Honorary Life Membership awarded to Dr Ian Watson

February 3, 2016 4:33 pm

The Angus Australia Board has awarded an Honorary Life Membership to Dr Ian Watson, Willow Fields Angus Stud, South Australia for his contributions to the Angus breed and to Angus Australia.

The presentation was made on behalf of the Board by Peter Parnell at a recent SA State Committee meeting.

Dr Watson established the Willow Fields Angus herd in 1983. He joined the SA State Committee in 1983 and has served on the Committee continuously since that time, including a period as Chairman between 2002-2003. He served as a Federal Councillor for the Angus Society between 2001-2005; and, as a Director of Angus Australia between 2007 to 2015.

Dr Watson was also a founding director of the Angus Education and Research Foundation, established in 2002.

This Foundation was subsequently transformed to become the Australian Beef Industry Foundation.

Pictured: Peter Parnell (CEO) and Trent Walker (Chairman, SA State Committee) at the presentation of an Honorary Life Membership award to Dr Ian Watson, on behalf of the Angus Australia Board.