2021 Norman Lethbridge award to Emma Bracks

Bede Polding College student, Emma Bracks was presented with the 2021 Norman Lethbridge Award during the Angus judging at this years’ Sydney Royal Easter Show.

The Norman Lethbridge Award began  in 2002  and has been running continuously ever since.  To read more about the history of the Norman Lethbridge Award as it celebrates its’ 20th Year CLICK HERE

 New South Wales Angus, named the award in honour of its past secretary  Mr Norman Lethbridge. 

The award is open to students and cadets over 16 years and under 25 years of age, studying agriculture, livestock auctioneering or stock and station agency. The applicant must reside in Sydney or within 200 kilometres of Sydney.

The results for the 2021 Norman Lethbridge Award: 

         1st Prize Emma Bracks, Bede Polding College, South Windsor 

         2nd Prize Charlotte Freer. Chevalier College, Burradoo 

         3rd Prize Equal Cooper Boffo, Oakhill College, 

         3rd Prize Equal Luke Meredith, Oakhill College,        

         5th Prize Emily Said, Colo High School

The Norman Lethbridge Award is sponsored by the Munro family,  Booroomooka Angus Stud, Bingara, Mr Jon Erby AM and Mrs Christine Erby OAM, Forres Angus, Dungog, the Lethbridge Family, Mr Des and Mrs Wendy Stubbs, Albion Park,  Gary Roberts, Potts Point.

Enquiries: Richard Buck, Angus NSW.  Mobile 041 7077387, email richardbuckstockmaster@hotmail.com 


IMAGE CAPTION: Left to right:  Mr Michael McCue (RAS Chief Steward),Miss Micquella Grima (Angus NSW Committee Member, Winner 2020 Lethbridge Award), Mr Cope Lethbridge (Son of the late Norman Lethbridge), Mr Peter Grieve OAM, (Chairman Angus NSW), Miss Emma Bracks (Winner 2021 Lethbridge Award), Mr Andrew Heath ( Ag teacher Bede Polding College)