Nominations for election as a Director of The Angus Society of Australia Ltd closed on the 29th March, 2024.

As only single nominees were received for the State elected Director positions for Tasmania, New South Wales and Western Australia, no ballot is required for these positions.

Since three nominations were received for the two vacant National elected Director positions, a ballot is required for these positions.  All financial Full and Honorary Life Members are invited to participate in this ballot.

National Nominations: Sinclair Munro, Simon Falkiner & Dean Fredericksen

Members eligible to vote in the Directors ballot will be sent electronic ballots on Monday 8th April to determine the composition of the Angus Australia Board following the AGM in May.  Election statements for each candidate will be included with their names on the ballot form.

The electronic ballot is being independently conducted by and will be sent via email and by SMS to eligible Member contact details registered with Angus Australia at 10:00am on Monday 8th April. If you do not receive the ballot in your email inbox on this day, please check your junk mail folder in case the email was flagged by your email filter as SPAM.

The ballot will close at 5:00pm on Monday 6th May 2024.

The results of the ballot will be scrutinised by the company auditors and posted on the Angus Australia website as soon as possible after the close of the ballot.

Newly elected Directors will commence their term at the conclusion of the AGM in Albury on the 22nd May 2024.


Kathryn Duddy
Company Secretary
3rd April 2024.